Non-Instructional School Days Skating and Skills (2021-2022)


 

Starting with one foot on puck

One foot sculling with other foot on puck

“Shoot the duck” with foot still on puck

(Groups A & B - full)  

 

NON-INSTRUCTIONAL SCHOOL DAY SKATING SESSIONS

These sessions will vary, offering skaters a variety of drills involving edge work, control, speed and power.

1 hour in duration

20 skaters per group

 

WEST HILLHURST ARENA

 

GROUP A

2012s, 2011s, 2010s

7 sessions - FULL (wait list only)

  1. Monday Oct 18. 9:30-10:30am
  2. Friday Nov 12, 8:00-9:00am
  3. Friday Nov 26, 8:00-9:00am
  4. Monday Jan 31 (2022), 9:45-10:45am 
  5. Friday Feb 18 (2022), 8:00-9:00am
  6. Friday Mar 11 (2022), 8:00-9:00am
  7. Friday May 20 (2022), 9:30-10:30am

 

GROUP B

2009s, 2008s, 2007s

10 sessions - FULL (wait list only)

  1. Friday Sept 24, 10:45-11:45am
  2. Thursday Sept 30, 10:45-11:45am
  3. Friday Oct 8, 10:45-11:45am
  4. Monday Oct 18, 10:45-11:45am
  5. Friday Nov 12, 9:15-10:15am
  6. Friday Nov 26, 9:15-10:15am
  7. Monday Jan 31 (2022), 10:45-11:45am
  8. Friday Feb 18 (2022), 9:15-10:15am
  9. Friday Mar 11 (2022), 9:15-10:15am
  10. Friday May 20 (2022), 10:45-11:45am

 

Although skaters are grouped according to age at time of registration some adjustments based upon skill level may be necessary.